Requirements not met

Your browser does not meet the minimum requirements of this website. Though you can continue browsing, some features may not be available to you.

Browser unsupported

Please note that our site has been optimized for a modern browser environment. You are using »an unsupported or outdated software«. We recommend that you perform a free upgrade to any of the following alternatives:

Using a browser that does not meet the minimum requirements for this site will likely cause portions of the site not to function properly.

Your browser either has JavaScript turned off or does not support JavaScript.

If you are unsure how to enable JavaScript in your browser, please visit wikiHow's »How to Turn on Javascript in Internet Browsers«.

Your browser either has Cookies turned off or does not support cookies.

If you are unsure how to enable Cookies in your browser, please visit wikiHow's »How to Enable Cookies in Your Internet Web Browser«.


Select Language:


In this Section


Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive current news highlights, as well as news and information about Samajkantha Online Inc.


  • Delwar Jahid, S. · Commissioner of Oath in & for the Province of Alberta and Saskachewan
  •  Bangladesh Heritage and Ethnic Society of Alberta (BHESA) · Promoter of Bangladeshi Culture and Heritage in and around Edmonton
  • Bangladesh PressClub Centre of Alberta (BPCA) · Professional Forum for Journalists and Media Associates
  • A Conceptual Perspective of Conflict Management, Book by Delwar Jahid
  • Mahinur Jahid Memorial Foundation (MJMF) · Supporter of Bangladeshi and Canadian Youth
  • Celebration of Mother Language, Culture and Heritage at
  • Shores Canada Ltd. · The producer of classic and online media  with a slightly different touch.
  • Asian News and Views · Bengali online news magazine


The Election Commission of BHESA comprised of Md. Siddique Hossain(Chair), Dr. Hafizur Rahman (Member) Dr. Salah Shah (Member) conducted the election/selection, and made this from the floor (proposed and seconded) of AGM and declares the following persons as elected by round of applause.

President: Delwar Jahid (re-elected), Vice-President: Zulfiquer Ahmed (Taif), General Secretary: Masud Bhuiyan, Joint Gen. Secretary: M. Anamur Rahman Mian, Treasurer: Nurul Huda,
Member Communications & Org. Affairs: Dolly Islam, Member Social Affairs: Md. Mobasser, Member Sports Affairs: Akash Ali, Member Youth Affairs: Masum Chowdhury, Ex-Officio /Hon. Member: Tomal Islam.
The Annual General Meeting was held that presided over by Delwar Jahid, President BHESA. Among others addressed by Md. Siddique Hossain. On the report of General Secretary Ahsan Ullah a discussion was held by Ex. President Tajul Ali, and Noor-e-Alam, among other ex. executive Md. Zakaria and general  members and families were present.

Delwar Jahid in his speech emphasized on unity and non-partisan community effort in abroad to build a positive image of Bangladesh.